Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire 24.com network.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.


Previous Champions League winners

05 June 2015, 13:59

Berlin - Juventus and Barcelona meet in the Champions League final in Berlin on Saturday. Here we list the previous winners of the competition in the Champions League era and the total number of European Cup triumphs for every club:

2013-14 Real Madrid (ESP)

2012-13 Bayern Munich (GER)

2011-12 Chelsea (ENG)

2010-11 Barcelona (ESP)

2009-10 Inter Milan (ITA)

2008-09 Barcelona (ESP)

2007-08 Manchester United (ENG)

2006-07 AC Milan (ITA)

2005-06 Barcelona (ESP)

2004-05 Liverpool (ENG)

2003-04 Porto (POR)

2002-03 AC Milan (ITA)

2001-02 Real Madrid (ESP)

2000-01 Bayern Munich (GER)

1999-00 Real Madrid (ESP)

1998-99 Manchester United (ENG)

1997-98 Real Madrid (ESP)

1996-97 Borussia Dortmund (GER)

1995-96 Juventus (ITA)

1994-95 Ajax (NED)

1993-94 AC Milan (ITA)

1992-93 Marseille (FRA)

Champions League/European Cup final wins:

Real Madrid (ESP) - 10

AC Milan (ITA) - 7

Liverpool (ENG), Bayern Munich (GER) - 5

Barcelona (ESP), Ajax (NED) - 4

Inter Milan (ITA), Manchester United (ENG) - 3

Benfica (POR), Juventus (ITA), Nottingham Forest (ENG), Porto (POR) - 2

Celtic (SCO), Hamburg (GER), Steaua Bucharest (ROM), Mareille (FRA), Chelsea (ENG), Feyenoord (NED), Aston Villa (ENG), PSV Eindhoven (NED), Red Star Belgrade (SRB), Borussia Dortmund (GER) - 1

For the latest on national news, politics, sport, entertainment and more follow us on Twitter and like our Facebook page!



Read News24’s Comments Policy

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.

Read more from our Users

Submitted by
William Korir
Machakos no longer a CORD zone, M...

Machakos is now a Jubilee Party zone and no longer CORD, Governor Alfred Mutua says. Read more...

Submitted by
William Korir
REVEALED: Why Kalonzo attacked Uh...

There was no holding back for CORD co principal Kalonzo Musyoka as he spoke his mind during Mashujaa Day celebrations in Machakos. But why? Read more...

Submitted by
William Korir
I will step down if I lose in 201...

President Uhuru Kenyatta says that he is ready to step down from office if he loses the 2017 General Elections. Read more...

Submitted by
George Vodongo
President renews calls for nation...

President Uhuru Kenyatta has called on Kenyans to instead focus on unity, cohesion and prosperity as the country approaches the campaigns period. Read more...

Submitted by
S Mbinya
What causes cellulite?

Cellulite usually affects the thighs, buttocks, waist and upper arms.  Read more...

Submitted by
Ben Wangui
IEBC selection panel settles on B...

The panel appointed by President Uhuru Kenyatta to recruit new IEBC commissioners has picked Bernadette Musundi as its chairperson. Read more...