Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire 24.com network.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.


MyNews24 is a user-generated section of News24 Kenya. The stories here come from users.

Latest Badges:

View all Samuel Arap Yego's badges.

REVEALED: Names of 3 Governors and 10 MPs that will loose seats for decamping from ODM to Jubilee

20 September 2016, 21:03

Nairobi - Orange Democratic Moverment (ODM) Tuesday released the  names of three Governors and  10 MPs who risk losing their seats after they r publicly declared their defection to the newly launched  Jubilee Party.   

The Raila Odinga led party now wants the leaders to show cause why they should not be kicked out of the outfit, and their seats declared vacant.

 They include:

1.  Ukur Yatani - Governor, Marsabit
2. Salim Mvurya - Governor, Kwale
3.  Zainabu Chidzuga - MP, Kwale County
4. Joash Maangi - Dep. Governor Kisii County
5. Steven Kariuki - MP, Mathare
6.  Mpuru Aburi - MP, Tigania East
7. Gideon Mung’aro - MP, Kilifi North
8. Mustafa Iddi - MP, Kilifi South
9. Cyprian Kubai -MP, Igembe Central
10.  Isaac Mwaura - Nominated MP
11. James Rege - MP, Karachuonyo
12. Samuel Arama - MP, Nakuru Town West
13.  John Waluke - MP, Sirisia

 According to a statement by the ODM Disciplinary committee chairman Fred Athuok, each of the 13 leaders have been send letters and are expected to respond in writing within seven (7) days.

“ failure to which, the Committee shall recommend to the party’s National Executive Committee (NEC) that such members be expelled from the party for violating the Law and the Constitution of the party,”
“In effecting the expulsion, necessary steps will be taken with the respective County, Parliamentary/Senate Speakers and the IEBC to declare the seats vacant and necessitate by-elections,” reads the statement.

- MyNews24

Disclaimer: All articles and letters published on MyNews24 have been independently written by members of News24's community. The views of users published on News24 are therefore their own and do not necessarily represent the views of News24. News24 editors also reserve the right to edit or delete any and all comments received.

Read more from our Users

Submitted by
Kenya says will return to interna...

Kenya will return to international markets to borrow when it feels the time is right, National Treasury Cabinet Secretary Henry Rotich said on Tuesday. Read more...

Submitted by
Victor Tinto
Deal with corruption or lose in 2...

A Jubilee Party MP says that the unending corruption claims against the government are killing President Uhuru Kenyatta's re-election efforts for 2017. Read more...

Submitted by
Victor Tinto
MP accuses Raila of making up fal...

An MP has accused CORD leader Raila Odinga of bringing up non existent corruption scandals to hurt the Jubilee government. Read more...

Submitted by
Victor Tinto
Leave office if you can't handle ...

Leave office if you cannot handle corruption, an MP has told President Uhuru Kenyatta. Read more...

Submitted by
William Korir
Give me the chance to unseat Uhur...

Give me the chance to send President Uhuru Kenyatta home, Kalonzo Musyoka tells Kenyans. Read more...

Submitted by
William Korir
Explain your foreign trips since ...

Explain your foreign trips, Musalia Mudavadi tells President Uhuru Kenyatta. Read more...