Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire 24.com network.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.


MyNews24 is a user-generated section of News24 Kenya. The stories here come from users.

Latest Badges:

Traffic Commandant moved in new police reshuffle

20 March 2014, 12:47 Nechesa Chemoi

Nairobi - Traffic Commandant Samwel Kimaru has been replaced by Charlton Mureithi in a police reshuffle that was announced on Thursday.

Kimaru was moved to police headquarters in Nairobi as he awaits deployment in the reshuffle that affected 55 police officers.

Last year, the Law Society of Kenya (LSK) wanted him removed from office on grounds that he was unable to contain accidents that had been on the rise in the country.

The LSK had accused him of being incompetent since he was unable to deal with the menace that had been causing close to 3000 deaths annually.

Below is the full list of the deployments

1. Mr. William Saiya Atswenje, S/DCP 1 from Commandant GSU to Director Kenya National Focal Point on Small Arms and Light Weapons.

2. Mr. John Patrick Owino Ochieng, S/DCP 1 from Director Kenya National Focal Point on Small Arms and Light Weapons to Commandant National Police Airwing.

3. Mr. Joel Mboya Kitili, DCP from Regional Coordinator Rift valley to be the Commandant GSU.

4. Mr. Boniface Nzioki Maingi, DCP from Deputy Commandant GSU to be the Chief Licensing Officer.

5. Mr. Francis Mwangi Wanjohi, DCP from CFB to Phqrs for deployment.

6. Mr. Charlton Murithi Muriuki, DCP from Phqrs to be the Commandant Traffic

7. Mr. Abdi Hapi, S/ACP from D/CFB to Phqrs for deployment

8. Mr. Samwel Kimaru Cheserem, S/ACP from the Commandant Traffic to Phqrs for deployment

9. Mr. James Ikumbi Ngului, S/ACP from Deputy Director Complaints to Deputy Director Kenya National Focal Point on Small Arms and Light Weapons

10. Mr. Joseph D. Kodi, ACP from GSU Training School OC Junior Training Wing to GSU Hqs SO (Q)

22. Mr. Sylvester M. Githungo, SSP from OCPD Imenti Central to OCPD Galole (Tana River)

23. Mr. Boniface Bukhala Lisiolo, SSP from OCPD Mandera Central to OCPD Imenti Central

24. Mr. Fredrick Odhiambo Ochieng, SSP from OCPD East Pokot to OCPD Keiyo

25. Mr. Mathews O. Mangira, SSP from OCPD Turkana East(Lokichar) to OCPD Marakwet West

26. Mr. John Osongo Ngare, SSP from OCPD Buuri to OCPD Pokot Central

27. Mr. Timothy Makau Kivuva, SSP from OCPD Eldoret Airport to Deputy County Commander Embu

28. Mr. Nicholas Jairus Musilu, SSP from OCPD Pokot Central to OCPD Buuri

29. Mr. Michael Muchiri Nyaga, SSP from OCPD Loima to Deputy County Commander Marsabit

30. Mr. Ranson Lolmodon,SSP from OCPD Manga to OCPD Githunguri

31. Mr. Rashid Hulbale Mohammed, SSP from OCPD Mathira East to OCPD Dagoretti

32. Mr. Joseph Munyao Kavoo, SSP from OCPD Galole (Tana River) to OCPD KAPU Airport Eldoret

33. Mr. Gwiyo Juda Mathews, SSP from OCPD Dagoretti to OCPD Mathira East

34. Mr. Jonathan K. Ngala, SSP from OCPD Turkana West (Kakuma) to OCPD Sotik

35. Ms. Wilkister Vera Nyaiyo, SSP from OCPD Githunguri to P/Hqrs Community Policing, Gender and Child Protection

36. Mr. Patrick Oduma Otsiemo, SSP from OCPD Central Nairobi to OCPD Matuga (Kwale)

37. Mr. Apollo Wanyonyi, SSP from OCPD Kirinyaga South to OCPD Embakasi

37. Mr. Apollo Wanyonyi, SSP from OCPD Kirinyaga South to OCPD Embakasi

38. Mr. Titus Kyengo Yoma, SSP from OCPD Langata to OCPD Kirinyaga South

39. Mr. Christopher Akello Odhiambo, SSP from OCPD Embakasi to Phqrs SO(Inspections)

40. Mr. Charles K. Keitany, SSP from Traffic OC HPU to be OC Junior Training Wing –GSU Training School

41. Mr. Richard Kiprotich Ngetich, SSP from OCPD Gucha to OCPD Kakamega Central

42. Mr. Joshua Kinyamal Ole Leina, SSP from OCPD Makueni to Deputy County Commander Machakos County

43. Mr. Henry Kiambi M’ itunga, SSP from OCPD Sotik to Deputy County Commander Tana River County

44. Mr. Elijah Mwangi Maina, SSP from OCPD Marakwet East to OCPD Langata

45. Mr. Fredrick Muthama Lai, SSP from OCPD Kakamega Central to be OCPD Central (Nairobi County)

46. Mr. Jack N. Ekakoro, SP from Police Headquarters (Operations) to D/C.O GSU Headquarters Sub Unit

47. Mr. Evans Kisiangani Wanyonyi, SP from D/OCPD Dagoretti to Police Headquarters (Operations)

48. Mr. Benjamin Kioko Nyamai, SP from D/OCPD Buruburu to OCPD Loima

49. Mr. Julius Musyoka Kyumbule, SP from D/OCPD Central (Nairobi County) to OCPD Marakwet East

50. Mr. David Nyabuto Ogetii, SP from D/OCPD Turkana West (Kakuma) to OCPD Turkana West (Kakuma)

51. Mr. Joel Kirui, SP from D/OCPD Nyando to OCPD Turkana Central (Lodwar)

52. Mr. Peter Okiring, SP from D/OCPD Ndhiwa to OCPD Mandera Central

53. Mr. Martin Asin, SP from Phqrs Personnel Directorate (SOP 5) to D/OCPD Central (Nairobi County)

54. Mr. Nichodemus Ochola, SP from SOB Kigumo to D/OCPD Buruburu(Nairobi County)

55. Ms. Elizabeth Chebet, Ag.SP from SOB Kirinyaga Central to D/OCPD Nyando

For the latest on national news, politics, sport, entertainment and more follow us on Twitter and like our Facebook page!

Disclaimer: All articles and letters published on MyNews24 have been independently written by members of News24's community. The views of users published on News24 are therefore their own and do not necessarily represent the views of News24. News24 editors also reserve the right to edit or delete any and all comments received.

Read News24’s Comments Policy

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.

Read more from our Users

Submitted by
Wilwon Ochieng
Deputy Governor's ally found with...

The EACC has recovered KES 2 million in fake currency from a close ally of Deputy Governor for Tharaka Nithi Eliud Mati. Read more...

Submitted by
William Korir
Mudavadi given permission to join...

Musalia Mudavadi has been ghranted permission by his party to join the CORD Coalition. Read more...

Submitted by
Victor Tinto
EACC officers raid Deputy Governo...

EACC officers raided the home of a Deputy Governor as theft case continues in court. Read more...

Submitted by
Wilson Ochieng
New IEBC bosses to be named Novem...

New IEBC bosses will be named on November 30. Read more...

Submitted by
William Korir
DP Ruto has spoilt my name, activ...

DP William Ruto has spoilt my name, activist complains. Read more...

Submitted by
Wilson Ochieng
Apologise for attack on Auditor G...

Apologise for attack on Auditor General, President Uhuru Kenyatta is told by Kisumu Senator Anyang Nyong'o. Read more...