Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire 24.com network.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.


MyNews24 is a user-generated section of News24 Kenya. The stories here come from users.

Latest Badges:

The October beer-fest is here

06 October 2014, 19:35 Eugene Odanga

Nairobi - Thousands of beer loving revelers have been waiting for the month of October to arrive for one reason and one reason only: The Beerfest. This is an annual event that takes place through the month of October in many places across the world, and is inspired by the Oktober fest held in Bavaria Germany, which is a 16 day beer drinking festival.

The brew bistro, in partnership with almost 20 restaurants in Nairobi are set to bring to you what should be the most epic beer experience in Kenya’s history, with the Bistro taking its bar all across town to different locations on different days.


The lineup will be as follows:

1. Hilton Hotel @ Jockey – Friday 3rd October from 5pm

2. Artcaffe Karen Crossroads – Saturday 4th October from 5pm

3. Temiras – Sunday 5th October from 2pm

4. Pampa Churascaria Mombasa Road – Tuesday 7th October from 5pm

5. Tamambo Karen Blixen – Wednesday 8th October from 5pm

6. Rib-I Grillz @ Prestige Plaza Food Court – Thursday 9th October from 5pm

7. Sopa Lodge Naivasha – Friday 10th October from 5pm & Saturday 11th October from 2pm

8. Cafe TasseWestlands – Sunday 12th October from 2pm

9. Pizza Garden – Tuesday 14th October from 5pm

10. Sankara Hotel @ Sarabi – Wednesday 15th October from 5pm

11. QuePasa Bar & Bistro – Thursday 16th October from 5pm

12. Monikos – Friday 17th October from 5pm

13. Capital Club – Saturday 18th October from 5pm

14. Pampa ChurascariaLavington – Sunday 19th October from 2pm

15. Tribe Hotel – Tuesday 21st October from 5pm

16. Sevens Grill Village Market – Thursday 23rd October from 5pm

17. Tamambo Village Market – Friday 24th October from 5pm

18. Mambo Italia – Saturday 25th October from 5pm

19. Windsor Golf & Country Club – Sunday 26-10-14 Oktoberfest Pool Party from 2pm & Wednesday 22-10-14 Oktoberfest Club Nite Sponsorship

20. Artcaffe Karen Crossroads – Tuesday 28th October from 5pm

21. Crowne Plaza – Wednesday 29th October from 5pm

22. Serena Hotel @ Aksum Bar – Thursday 30th October from 5pm

23. Brew Bistro & Lounge – Friday 31st October from 5pm

24. The Wine Shop – Friday 31st October from 5pm

The fest is set to come to an epic close on the 31st with the Beer Bus crawl at the brew bistro on Ngong road. The fest features award winning Simpils beer as well as some Oktoberfest seasonal brews (Hefeweizen, Kristallweizen, Marzen& Caramel Pils). Entry is absolutely free and beer will be in plenty.

For the latest on national news, politics, sport, entertainment and more follow us on Twitter and like our Facebook page!

Disclaimer: All articles and letters published on MyNews24 have been independently written by members of News24's community. The views of users published on News24 are therefore their own and do not necessarily represent the views of News24. News24 editors also reserve the right to edit or delete any and all comments received.

Read News24’s Comments Policy

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.

Read more from our Users

Submitted by
Wilson Ochieng
DP Ruto accuses Raila of selling ...

DP Wiliam Ruto has castigated Raila Odinga for seeking western support to fund his 2017 election bid. Read more...

Submitted by
William Korir
Peter Kenneth announces Uhuru 201...

Peter Kenneth has announced that he will support President Uhuru Kenyatta in the 2017 elections. Read more...

Submitted by
Wilon Ochieng
Labour Party to dump both Jubilee...

The Labour Party of Kenya is likely to avoid supportoing both the CORD and Jubilee factions during the 2017 General Elections. Read more...

Submitted by
William Korir
Ukambani MP quits Jubilee, to run...

An Ukambani MP has quit the Jubilee Party, citing voter apathy as his reason behind leaving the ruling coalition. Read more...

Submitted by
Victor Tinto
Government launches probe into Po...

The government has launched an inquiry into the circumstances that could have led to two National Police Service helicopter accidents in August and September this year. Read more...

Submitted by
Wilwon Ochieng
Deputy Governor's ally found with...

The EACC has recovered KES 2 million in fake currency from a close ally of Deputy Governor for Tharaka Nithi Eliud Mati. Read more...