Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire 24.com network.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.


MyNews24 is a user-generated section of News24 Kenya. The stories here come from users.

Latest Badges:

Names of 18 Jubilee MPs who want Waiguru sacked

05 November 2015, 16:46 William Korir

Nairobi -It has emerged that some 18 Jubilee Coalition MPs have called for the sacking of Devolution CS Anne Waiguru. Who are they?

The 18 said in a statement Thursday that by remaining in office, the CS was tarnishing the Jubilee Coalition's name and sending the message that President Uhuru Kenyatta stands up for corruption.

They stated that Waiguru resign in the next 24 hours or else they will institute public protests over the matter.

Waiguru is under fire for alleged misappropriation of funds in her ministry after the loss of as much as KES 3 billion in unscrupulous deals.

The CS has so far stated that she will not resign from office as she is innocent.

The names of the MPs are provided below.

 1. Kabando wa Kabando (Mukurweini)

2. James Gakuya (Embakasi North)

3. Wanjiku Muhia (Nyandarua)

4. Benard Mutura (Makadara)

5. John Njoroge (Kasarani)

6. Alois Lentoimaga (Samburu North)

7. Humphrey Njuguna (Gatanga)

8. Esther Murugi (Nyeri)

9. Kanini Kega (Kieni)

10. Mburu Kahangara (Lari)

11. Kathuri Murungi (South Imenti)

12. Peter Kamande (Maragua)

13. Wachira Karani (Laikipia)

14. Stephen ole Ntutu (Narok)

15. Samuel Gichigi (Kipipiri)

16. Mithika Linturi (Igembe South)

17. Peter Kinyua (Mathira)

18. Joseph M'Eruaki (Igembe North)

For the latest on national news, politics, sport, entertainment and more follow us on Twitter and like our Facebook page!

- MyNews24

Disclaimer: All articles and letters published on MyNews24 have been independently written by members of News24's community. The views of users published on News24 are therefore their own and do not necessarily represent the views of News24. News24 editors also reserve the right to edit or delete any and all comments received.

Read more from our Users

Submitted by
Victor Tinto
Leave ODM if you are unhappy, Rai...

Leave ODM if you are not happy, Raila Odinga tells Senator. Read more...

Submitted by
Victor Tinto
Former Assistant Minister joins J...

A former Assistant Minister has quit PNU and joined the Jubilee Party. Read more...

Submitted by
Victor Tinto
DP Ruto intervenes as Kerio Valle...

DP William Ruto will visit Kerio Valley to try solve never-ending clashes between local residents. Read more...

Submitted by
Wilson Ochieng
ODM MP chased down by angry Kibra...

Kibra MP Ken Okoth had a hard time in his constituency after angry youth pelted him with stones. Read more...

Submitted by
Wilson Ochieng
Prepare for DP Ruto fight in 2022...

An MP has warned that the Kalenjin Community will not stand back and watch as DP Ruto is duped ahead of the 2022 polls. Read more...

Submitted by
William Korir
Be careful who you deal with, DP ...

Watch out for your political future, DP William Ruto has been warned. Read more...