Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire 24.com network.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.


MyNews24 is a user-generated section of News24 Kenya. The stories here come from users.

Latest Badges:

View all Kennedy Odhiambo's badges.

AFC Kawangware branch leaders retain posts

12 August 2013, 14:28 Kennedy Odhiambo

Former Afc Leopards' Kawangware Branch chairman Josphat Manyonyi  and his vice Synatia Mbaya were elected unopposed in branch election held at Bora Bora Restaurant yesterday.

The exercise - which lasted 3 hours - was peaceful and termed as free and fair by both contenders as no incidence or hiccups were  experienced.

Kawangware is considered a rich vote area going by the June 29 Leopards' General election.

Josphat Manyoyi garnered 65 votes with 2 spoilt votes, while Vice chairman Synatia Mbaya had 63 votes with 1 spoilt vote.

The Secretary General seat contest was a two horse race between Joseph Shikutwa who got 32 votes while the winner, Stanly Aluda got 34 votes.

Other competitors won as follows:

Assistant Secretary - Milcent Khatievi won with 33 votes against Saul Omukatu who had 27 votes. There was 3 spoilt votes.

Treasurer - Bonface Anyula got 55 votes beating close rival Alex Lusala who had 9 votes. There was 1 spoilt vote.

Assistant Treasurer - There was 1 spoilt vote as Jenifer Kwendo won unopposed after scooping 60 votes.

Organizing secretary position went to Henry Bonge who got 51 votes against Seth Lugonzo's 7 votes. 8 votes were spoilt.

Assistant Organising secretary - Joseph Keya won with 43 votes as Silvester Makani got 13 votes. There was I spoilt vote.

Committeee member seat went to Bernard Amboko who garnered 34 votes, while Bonface Rumiti came close with 23 votes as Lawrence Wanzara got 9 votes.

The chairman promised to work with both winners and losers to achieve the goals of the branch and live the dream of reclaiming Leopards’ lost glory.

Join in the conversation on our Facebook page. Also get the latest news by following us on Twitter.

Disclaimer: All articles and letters published on MyNews24 have been independently written by members of News24's community. The views of users published on News24 are therefore their own and do not necessarily represent the views of News24. News24 editors also reserve the right to edit or delete any and all comments received.

Read News24’s Comments Policy

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.

Read more from our Users

Submitted by
William Korir
Machakos no longer a CORD zone, M...

Machakos is now a Jubilee Party zone and no longer CORD, Governor Alfred Mutua says. Read more...

Submitted by
William Korir
REVEALED: Why Kalonzo attacked Uh...

There was no holding back for CORD co principal Kalonzo Musyoka as he spoke his mind during Mashujaa Day celebrations in Machakos. But why? Read more...

Submitted by
William Korir
I will step down if I lose in 201...

President Uhuru Kenyatta says that he is ready to step down from office if he loses the 2017 General Elections. Read more...

Submitted by
George Vodongo
President renews calls for nation...

President Uhuru Kenyatta has called on Kenyans to instead focus on unity, cohesion and prosperity as the country approaches the campaigns period. Read more...

Submitted by
S Mbinya
What causes cellulite?

Cellulite usually affects the thighs, buttocks, waist and upper arms.  Read more...

Submitted by
Ben Wangui
IEBC selection panel settles on B...

The panel appointed by President Uhuru Kenyatta to recruit new IEBC commissioners has picked Bernadette Musundi as its chairperson. Read more...